a special day

I really have so much to blog about, but it’s going to have to wait until next week. Today is a very special day, our 5 year anniversary! We’re having a baby-friendly getaway in Long Beach and looking forward to spending some undistracted time together as a family.

It’s crazy how fast five years have gone, and we are so thankful to the Lord for the way He has grown our relationship and allowed us to do so many fun things as a married couple. We still feel (and act) like newlyweds in many areas of life, but we also see the changes that come along with the years (and especially in the transition to parenthood!).

I can’t believe 5 years ago today I married my best friend.

Our first Thanksgiving as a married couple.

At Disneyland where we’ve spent many anniversaries and birthday celebrations.

At Brian and Emily’s wedding.

Snowboarding.

Being crazy at another wedding.

At our first hockey game.

Traveling to the Dominican Republic.

Anticipating parenthood (and soaking up those last months as just us).

It’s a girl!

One more month to go!

As new parents.

Bringing her home from the hospital.

She makes us so happy.

And here we are these days!

Tad, even after 3 years dating and 6 months engaged, I never anticipated how much I would love being married to you. You are my perfect match, and I’m thankful for every second of our life together. God has grown us through hard times and joyful times so that we become more and more devoted to each other and serving Him as One. Thank you for putting up with my shortcomings, thinking I’m beautiful, laughing at my jokes, letting me have my way far too often, loving me no matter what, and giving me the most beautiful baby girl (who looks a lot like daddy!). I look forward to many more wonderful years together!

One thought on “a special day

Leave a Reply

