exciting announcement!

No, I’m not expecting, but I do feel a bit like I’ve just given birth. I’ve been very busy lately! Here are a few hints.

Has anyone noticed the adorable nautical trends these days? I received a Pottery Barn Kids magazine yesterday in the mail and I almost wish I had 3 more kids so I could decorate more bedrooms {ALMOST}.

Sweet mercy! If Hayden had been a boy, we definitely would’ve jumped aboard the Nautical-Themed boat.

Not to mention, Pinterest is just blowing up with Nautical Ideas for Parties.

Well, a few weeks ago, my friend Marigold Mom shared this Classy Nautical Birthday Party on her blog. She had been planning this party for several months and I was delighted to help her with designing party decor. Here are some of the highlights.

The beautiful Tablescape

nautical party food lables cupcake toppers

Cupcake Toppers

cupcakes toppers

Popcorn Cones

Mini Flag Garland

flag garland bunting

She did an amazing job, and it was so fun to see my design work in action after spending many hours staring at it on my computer screen. Now for the announcement: the designs for this party (and more coming soon) are now available on my ETSY SHOP!!! Please excuse my overuse of these {!!!} but having my own Etsy shop is a dream come true for me. There are just a few things listed now, but over time as I complete projects I will continue to add more and more. Without further adieu, here is my Classy Nautical line:

Invitation with customizable colors and text

shower invitation, birthday invitation, Hello Brielle Designs

Party Package with everything you need for a great event. Just print, cut out, and decorate.

nautical party, baby shower, birthday, Hello Brielle Designs

And of course there has to be a girly version:

Invitation

baby shower, birthday party, invitation, hello brielle designs

Party Package

birthday, baby shower, nautical party, Hello Brielle designs

These items are printable from home for a cost-effective option for customized decor, or just send them to your printing company of choice (such as Vistaprint.com). I know what some of you may be thinking…not everyone has a printer at home (or it’s sitting there because the toner is just so dang expensive). Stay tuned, because I’m working with a printer for professionally printed options for all invitations and art (Party Packages will still be DIY).

And since I’ve had blue skies, ocean waves, and sailboats on the brain…

to the sea printable art Hello Brielle

This printable design is also available.

I hope you like everything :). What are some other decorating or party trends you’ve noticed lately? Do you have any websites that inspire you or are you a Pinterest addict like myself?

2 thoughts on “exciting announcement!

  1. love!love! pink & navy… 2 of my favorite colors…together!!! you have a great eye for design and patterns. I’m doing a “breakfast @ Tiffany’s” theme for Kayla’s 13th birthday brunch… any ideas for prints? i’m using tiffany blue, black and vintage chandellier type decor.

Leave a Reply

